5 to 9 Foodies

It's all in a day's work!

Real Quick: Going bananas

Leave a comment

Is it just me, or are banana flavored things everywhere these days?  Yonana machines whipping up a healthy version of ice cream, Nabisco Newton Banana drizzled with Dark Fudge Fruit Thins, and my favorite, frozen banana slices covered in chocolate.  Have you tried Dole Banana Dippers yet?  Dark chocolate, bananas, and a crunchy almond topping make them a great dessert, and as I found out this morning, a great addition to your morning smoothie!

Banana Dippers

I like to try and add nuts to my smoothies for additional protein, anyway, and of course I can’t get enough chocolate.  Throw these (in perfect packs of 4) into your usual morning fruit smoothie for a decadent little touch, and some added protein!

Add Dole Banana Dippers to your SmoothieSide note: I used a bunch of fruit we had on hand, water, some frozen strawberries, and Spectrum Chia and Flaxseed with chocolate and coconut but I would recommend avoiding the watermelon for this one — the flavor is stronger than the other fruits and can overpower the smoothie.

Next time, I would do frozen berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries), almond milk, the Dole Banana dippers, and the flax/chia seed mix.  YUM!

What’s your favorite smoothie combination?

Have a great weekend!

Jaime

Leave a Comment

