5 to 9 Foodies

It's all in a day's work!

What I did this weekend (Latergrams)

Leave a comment

Hi all.  Like Rae, I miss this and you very, very much.  I’m brainstorming some recipes, and looking forward to our first guest blogger soon!  In the meantime, I wanted to share with you what I (we) did this weekend.

This is the second time I’ve really been camping.  We set up Friday with lots of help from friends, made pizza pudgie pies in the dark, and enjoyed talking by the campfire on a chilly September night.  Morning came quickly, and with it, an amazing breakfast of chocolate chip pancakes with strawberries, delicious veggie eggs (not pictured) and of course bacon (full amount consumed also not pictured…).  There was coffee with chocolate marshmallows in my new favorite mug, and many games and laughs.  Even though it rained on the last night, and all morning as we packed up, I wouldn’t have traded it for a weekend at home!  It was memorable and happy and beautiful.   I hope you all had a fantastic weekend, too!

photo 3 (1)

photo 2 (2)

photo 5 (2)

photo 1 (3)

photo 4 (2)

What is your favorite camp food?

XOXO

Jaime

Leave a Comment

